GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY SAMAGRA SHIKSHA STATE PROJECT OFFICE

As per the Rules of Samagra Shiksha the Union Territory of Puducherry Mission Authority (SIS), the following are the Members of the Executive Committee.

- 1. Chairman: Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry
- 2. Vice Chairman: Secretary to Govt. (Edn.), Govt. of Puducherry
- 3. Members:
 - i. Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, Puducherry
 - ii. Director, Adi-Dravidar Welfare Dept., Puducherry
 - iii. Director, Social Welfare Dept., Puducherry
 - iv. Director, Dept. of Women and Child Welfare, Puducherry
 - v. Under Secretary (Finance), Puducherry
 - vi. Deputy Director (EE), Puducherry
 - vii. Principal, DIET, Puducherry
 - viii. Three persons from among the 14 members of the Mission nominated under category (11) mentioned in rule 5, to be nominated by the Chairman such that
 - (a) At least once of them belong to one of the sub-categories (i) to (iii),
 - (b) At least one of them belongs to one of the sub-categories (iv) & (v) and
 - (c) At least one of the three is a woman.
 - ix. Three representatives of the Central Govt. to be nominated by the Ministry of HRD, Department of Education.
 - x. Three persons from among the 8 members of the Mission nominated under Category (13) mentioned in rule 5, to be nominated by the Central Govt. such that one each belongs to the three sub-categories mentioned there under.
 - xi. One person to be nominated by the Chairman from amongst members of the Mission belonging to category (16) mentioned in rule 5.
 - xii. State Project Director, Puducherry
 - xiii. Director of School Education-cum-Member Secretary, Puducherry

(MOHINDER PAL)
State Project Director
State Project Office (Samagra Shiksha)
Directorate of School Education
PUDUCHERRY-605 005.